Board of Directors

The Keep Smyrna Beautiful Board meets at the Smyrna Community Center in the Jonquil Room from 6:30 pm until 8:30 pm the second Tuesday of each month except for December and July, or when those dates conflict with holidays.

The Board of Directors consists of 16 total members. Half are appointees of the Mayor and Council and half are At Large members voted on by the current board members.

Board of Directors

  • Liz Davis, Mayor’s Appointee, Board Chairman
  • Shawn Garcia, Ward 1
  • Lisa Castleberry, Ward 2
  • Betty Williams, Ward 3
  • Karleen McNabb, Ward 4, Vice Chair
  • Maggie McGarity, Ward 5, Treasurer
  • Nell Robinson, Ward 6
  • Tripti Gadgade, Ward 7
  • Ed Plansker, At Large
  • Phyllis Owens, At Large, Secretary
  • Michael Power, At Large
  • Sally Knox, At Large
  • Vacant, At Large
  • Vacant, At Large
  • Vacant, At Large
  • Vacant, At Large


  • Julie Barwig, Executive Director
  • Eloise Holland, Coordinator

© 2022 by Keep Smyrna Beautiful.